Darren Hanlon - Life Tax - Vinyl LP (FYR022)


Darren Hanlon's sixth studio album Life Tax is his most pared down and gentle album to date. Though it contains longtime live favourites Lapsed Catholic and Freight Train From Kyogle, they sit alongside new narrative folk songs and short fable-like lullabies set to be similarly treasured. Written and recorded in the Northcote Uniting Church Hall when Hanlon rented a room there in 2019, Life Tax was shelved for a time when Hanlon can support its release in the traditional sense.

This album will be released on on the 4th March and orders received by the 25th Feb will be posted out on that date. All pre-orders go in the running to win a special prize: an 8 track album of Hanlon songs chosen by the winner, recorded acoustically and delivered in a one off lathe cut LP pressing.


1. Christmas Beetle
2. Lapsed Catholic
3. The Spin
4. Uncle Viv and Aunty Phyllis
5. Lets Grow Old Together


1. Call On Me
2. Write More Songs
3. All Creatures Know
4. Freight Train From Kyogle
5. Away

1 of 3