Sold out

Shelley Short - Then Came The After (FYI009)


01. To Carry
02. Right Away
03. Plane
04. Steel
05. The Dark Side
06. Caravan
07. These Walls
08. June
09. In The Net
10. Electricity
11. Laugh The Dust

* Exclusive Australian Edition: Digipak featuring handmade artwork and 12 page art and lyric book.

Shelley Short, a native of Portland, Oregon (USA), releases “Then Came The After”. Written during 2010 and 2011, in between global tours (opening for M Ward and Loudon Wainwright III), “Then Came The After” is a soulfully crafted album about change; it's shapes, timing and effects. Shelley’s beautiful voice and delicate songwriting is complemented by collaborations with Rachel Blumberg (Bright Eyes) Nate Query (The Decemberists) and Mike Coykendall (M. Ward).

1 of 2